Out of stock
Out of stock
Minimum purchase quantity
The minimum purchase quantity is not reached

 

Our chocolates

Customize your box

Contact us

Register to our Newsletter

 

Manufacture

SAVOIR-FAIRE JOËL DURAND : TRADITION AND MODERNITY

 

Chocolates that are not like any other, which differ in their designation mode, the 26 letters of the alphabet and six punctuation signs, as well as the specificity of ganaches. A need to imagine, to create. Creation to escape the established order? Finally the same ideal of childhood, evade standard to speak without restriction or reservation.

The creation can not suffer any limitation. Undaunted, it cannot submit itself to pressure from the dogmas, prejudices, taboos and modes. My research is always guided by a deep desire to awaken the taste buds to new flavors, to guide the palate to new taste territories. Conquering, identifying inhibitions and convincing, abolishing the borders, making people discover unusual combinations without ever attacking the palate, but by offering tastes of a rare authenticity.

It was under the inspiration of Provence, Provence region more generally, Alpes, Côte d'Azur, and its culinary heritage that I have developed a unique savoir-faire: the combination of prodigious raw material, chocolate, in a region known worldwide for its quality of life, its perfumes, its colors, its lifestyle and its flavors.

Savoir-faire extended to other materials. All products manufactured within my laboratory are the result of ongoing research around the few associations, original and fundamentally authentic.

 
When chocolate meets thyme :

According to seasons, thyme is flowered, more tender, more dryness. That will play with mischievousness on savours of chocolate candy. It's the enchantment that work gets with the fresh plants. For thyme, it is the black chocolate which has the preference of Joel, gross, very little sugar.

Small infusion
And delicate mixture
A mountain of savours...waiting to be spread out and cut out in small squares.
     
Next

Stock épuisé.
Epuisé
Quantité minimum d'achat
La quantité minimum d'achat n'est pas atteinte

 

Nos chocolats

Personnalisez votre boîte

Actuellement

Contactez-nous

Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter

 

Notre savoir faire

LE SAVOIR-FAIRE JOËL DURAND : ENTRE TRADITION ET MODERNITE

 

Des chocolats qui ne ressemblent à aucun autre, qui se différencient par leur mode d'appellation, les 26 lettres de l'alphabet et six ponctuations, ainsi que par la spécificité des ganaches. Une nécessité d'imaginer, d'inventer. La création pour échapper à l'ordre établi ? Finalement le même idéal de l'enfance, se soustraire à la norme pour s'exprimer sans restriction, ni réserve.

La création ne peut souffrir d'aucune limitation. Indomptable, elle ne peut se soumettre aux pressions exercées par les dogmes, les préjugés, les tabous et les modes. Mes recherches sont toujours guidées par un désir profond d'éveiller les papilles à de nouvelles saveurs, d'accompagner les palais dans de nouveaux territoires du goût. Conquérir, repérer les inhibitions et convaincre, abolir les frontières, amener à la découverte d'associations inédites sans jamais agresser le palais, mais en offrant des goûts d'une rare authenticité.

C'est sous l'inspiration de la Provence, plus généralement la région Provence, Alpes, Côte d'Azur, et de son patrimoine culinaire que j'ai élaboré un savoir-faire inédit : l'association d'une matière première prodigieuse, le chocolat, à une région connue du monde entier pour sa qualité de vie, ses parfums, ses couleurs, sa douceur de vivre et ses saveurs.

Savoir-faire étendu à d'autres matières. Tous les produits fabriqués au sein de mon laboratoire sont le fruit d'une recherche permanente, autour d'associations rares, originales et fondamentalement authentiques.

 
Quand le chocolat rencontre le thym :

Selon les saisons, le thym est fleuri, plus tendre, plus sec. Cela jouera avec malice sur les saveurs du bonbon de chocolat. C'est l'enchantement que procure le travail avec les plantes fraîches. Pour le thym, c'est le chocolat noir qui a la préférence de Joël, plus brut, très peu de sucre.

Petite infusion
Et délicat mélange
Une montagne de saveurs... en attendant d'être étalée et découpée en petits carrés.
     
Suivant